The Cyclades is a group of 56 islands of which  30 are inh abited.  They are situated in the Aegean, and as the name suggests, are ordered in a circle around the sacred island of Delos, one of the most important archeological sites in Greece.


Each island has its own charm and its own special character with whitewashed houses and churches surrounding sheltered fishing harbours, and small tavernas serving fresh sea food and excellent local wine.

The most popular of the Cycladic islands are Mykonos, Paros, Naxos, Ios and Santorini. These islands have very good tourist infrastructure, beautiful beaches, and crystal clear waters. If you are looking for less cosmopolitan islands, you might like to visit Milos, Serifos, Sifnos, Amorgos or Folegandros where life moves at a more sedate and languid pace.


In this area the Meltemi wind is strong, especially in late July and August, and experienced and skilled sailors will enjoy the most exciting and demanding sailing.

Typical one week routes:


Syros - Mykonos        

23 NM

Mykonos - Paros

21 NM

Paros - Santorini

48 NM

Santorini - Ios

30 NM

Ios - Serifos

42 NM

Serifos - Syros

23 NM

Typical two week routes:


Syros - Mykonos

23 NM

Mykonos - Donoussa

35 NM

Donoussa - Katapola

17 NM

Amorgos - Koufonissi

13 NM

Koufonissi - Scinoussa

  5 NM

Scinoussa - Ios

18 NM

Ios - Santorini

25 NM

Santorini - Folegandros

35 NM

Folegandros - Milos

33 NM

Milos - Sifnos

22 NM

Sifnos - Serifos

12 NM

Serifos - Kithnos

20 NM

Kithnos - Syros

22 NM